Follow

Using the Save and Notify Button

The purpose of the Save and Notify button is to give an administrator a "heads-up" to review the form before submitting the form.  This will allow fields to be edited or completed at a later date.  The form will not be designated for user acknowledgement or finalization until submitted.

Save and Notify provides a two-way feedback process prior to submitting form.  (This works for both teacher/ed. specialist to administrator feedback OR administrator to administrator feedback. The administrator to administrator feedback would require  both administrators to have evaluation rights to the specific user.)

Triggered by the act of clicking the “Save & Notify” button at the bottom of the form  an email is sent to the administrator or user selected from the drop down and the message text that was inputted in the notes field is sent.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.