Follow

Form Buttons

What do the buttons at the bottom of the form mean?

Enter data into a form and then at the bottom of the form click:

Some forms require the evauatee to acknowledge.

  • Submit - if you are completely finished with the form and ready for it to be reviewed.
  • Save - to save as a draft to finish later (or press CTRL+SHIFT+S)
  • Save & Notify - to give an administrator a “heads-up” to review the form before submitting the form – allows for a two-way feedback process prior to submitting form (This works for both evaluatee to admin feedback OR admin to admin feedback)
  • Reset - to clear/delete the form
  • Print - to print a hard copy of the form
  • Comment - to add a comment about something on the form, which will be attached to the form, but not part of the form itself  
  • Acknowledge - Clicking the Acknowledge button is the equivalent of an online signature.  The user's acknowledgement indicates the form information has been received.  It does not necessarily indicate agreement.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.